An Emotional Day

Today had lots of ups and downs, so what better day to start off this blog on!

It started with me having to drop off Jack, my boyfriend, at the station. That’s always hard, especially on days like today when I know I won’t see him in person again for another week because of work commitments etc. And of course the bus went through early/didn’t show up at all so we had to wait for the next one, and only had a few minutes at the station to say goodbye.

Then I wandered around town for half an hour or so despite having work that I need to do for uni by Tuesday, because it was just so warm and sunny, I didn’t want to spend the whole day inside working.

When I got back, I decided that before I got to work, I would edit the photos from mine and Jack’s trip to the Sea Life Centre yesterday, and of course half way through editing them, the programme decided to keep crashing. Stressful af. I eventually got them edited and up on Facebook, and then tried to get on with this uni work, but then of course my period decides that this is the perfect time to start. This isn’t particularly surprising, it is due (although for me, the fact it has decided to come on time IS somewhat unusual!), but it’s just annoying and I’d hoped that stress would mean it wouldn’t come for a week or so.

So then it was squirming around on the bed trying to get comfy time, which concluded in me having a little two hour nap, as you do. When I woke up I thought I should probably go get some dinner as by this point it was about 8pm. And what do I find? The dicks on my floor have stolen my food. AGAIN. A few weeks back I had a 300g bar of chocolate that Jack bought me for my birthday taken from the fridge. Today potato waffles from the freezer, gone. All I had carb wise aside from that was 4 measly onion rings, so that had to do me for tonight. And an angry email got sent to management (who have already emailed back promising to review the CCTV in the morning, although that did nothing last time!) And of course because of hormones, I got very upset and emotional over this theft, and all I wanted was hugs from Jack who wasn’t here. But he was great, and managed to calm me down and make me feel better over Facebook, which was lovely. Not as lovely as him being here, but nothing can be done about that unfortunately.

After dinner, my vagina decided it was gonna turn into a tap for a little bit, so I had a nice 20 minute toilet trip (in the dark because the light in there is broken, AGAIN.) which was not fun. I always laugh when I see those things about how much blood women lose during their periods, because it’s always pathetically small compared to what I actually lose. They’re always like this is how much blood a women loses in the entire week of her period, and I’m just sat here like, bitch please. If it’s a particularly heavy month like this one, I can lose that much blood in a few hours! And then there’s the issue of showers and baths. People are always like, you can shower and/or have baths whilst you’re on your period because the water pressure stops the bleeding. No. It doesn’t. The flow is just too heavy. I have turned the bath water red before because being able to have a bath whilst on your period is something you apparently should be able to do, but my body just wasn’t having any of it.

Then after my womb had decided to calm down and let me get up without gushing everywhere I finally got a bit of work done. But my room is literally melting temperature right now, so I had to have a bit of a breather to go outside and cool down slightly with an ice lolly.

And now I’m procrastinating working again by writing this. But as soon as I’ve taken some pain killers, I will get right back to work, promise!

Leave a Reply

